* 'Nitish Kumar's food being ... ': Jitan Manjhi's startling allegation, a day after tongue-lashing from Bihar CM     * Supreme Court Raps Punjab Governor Over Delay In Bills    * Blinken brings a notable shift in US language toward Israel as pressure mounts at home and abroad    * Hidden camera catches ‘traumatic’ moment lift falls on passenger’s head when Air Canada staff struggle during the transfer to her wheelchair    * Edmonton police believe 11-year-old child was intentionally killed in daytime shooting

Shah Rukh’s CPL team wins Twenty20 title

Posted in Sports

Published on July 31, 2015 with No Comments

Kolkata Knight Riders co-owner Shahrukh Khan’s Caribbean Premier League (CPL) team Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel beat Barbados Tridents to claim the T20 title. Barbados were the defending champions and they lost this year’s final to Red Steel by 20 runs. Red Steel’s Pakistan discard Kamran Akmal and Cameron Delport scored half-centuries while Dwayne Bravo made a rapid 29 to take their team score to 178 for the loss of six wickets. In reply, Barbados Tridents managed to score only 158 for the loss of four wickets. Suleiman Benn took two wickets for the winners. For Barbados, Dwayne Smith made 49, but it wasn’t enough to bail Kieron Pollard’s team out of trouble.Five batsmen scored 20s, including Pakistan Test captain Misbah-ul-Haq, Pollard and West Indies Test captain Jason Holder.Brief scores: Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel 178 5 (Akmal 60, Delport 50) bt Barbados Tridents 1584 (Smith 49) by 20 runs


No Comments

Comments for Shah Rukh’s CPL team wins Twenty20 title are now closed.